

## COWICHAN VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT

## **DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES**



Close of Nomination Period

I, Robert Harper, Chief Election Officer for the Cowichan Valley Regional District, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the *Local Government Act*, the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local Election:

Mark Dodd Electoral Area A (Mill Bay/Malahat)
Paul Olthof Electoral Area A (Mill Bay/Malahat)
Kate Segall Electoral Area A (Mill Bay/Malahat)
Sierra Acton Electoral Area B (Shawniqan Lake)
Kathleen Code Electoral Area B (Shawniqan Lake)
Kate Macdonald\* Electoral Area B (Shawniqan Lake)

David Slade Electoral Area C (Cobble Hill)

Michael E Wilson Electoral Area C (Cobble Hill)

Hilary Abbott Electoral Area D (Cowichan Bay)

David Fast Electoral Area D (Cowichan Bay)

Alison Nicholson Electoral Area E (Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora)

Ruth Waddell Electoral Area E (Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora)

Ian Morrison Electoral Area F (Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls)

Jesse McClinton Electoral Area G (Saltair/Gulf Islands)

Lynne Smith Electoral Area G (Saltair/Gulf Islands)

Ben Maartman Electoral Area H (North Oyster/Diamond)
Karen Deck Electoral Area I (Youbou/Meade Creek)
Klaus Kuhn Electoral Area I (Youbou/Meade Creek)
John Rudzik Electoral Area I (Youbou/Meade Creek)
Max Russell Electoral Area I (Youbou/Meade Creek)

Doug Fenton Thetis Island Local Trust Area
Ken Hunter Thetis Island Local Trust Area
Peter Luckham Thetis Island Local Trust Area
Emily McIvor Thetis Island Local Trust Area

Given under my hand at Duncan, BC, this 9th day of September, 2022.

Robert Harper
Chief Election Officer
\*sp. correction 2022-09-12