

COWICHAN ESTUARY ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT PLAN COMMITTEE MEETING

THURSDAY, MAY 1, 2014 AT 1:00 P.M. RESCHEDULED FROM THURSDAY, APRIL 3, 2014

COWICHAN VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT BOARD ROOM 175 INGRAM STREET, DUNCAN, BC

	AGENDA		
			Pages
1.	APPROVAL OF AGEN	DA	1
2.	ADOPTION OF MINUTES		
	M1	Adoption of the Minutes of the Cowichan Estuary Environmental Management Committee Meeting of January 30, 2014	2 - 4
3.	 BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES Cowichan Tribes, Tracy Fleming reporting on a response from the Minister of FLNRO regarding R1 (Unused Industrial Tenures). 		
4.	DELEGATIONS		
5.			
	C1	Verbal report by Tracy Fleming regarding the Ministers' Response to Chief Seymour's letter dated January 10, 2014.	5 - 8
	C2	Discussion on renewal of stilt house leases by request of FLNR. (see attached email)	9
	C3	Letter dated March 18, 2014, and attachments from CERCA regarding the proposed breaching of the Westcan Causeway and the construction of the bridge.	10 - 21
	C4	Letter dated March 6, 2014, from the Cowichan Tribes regarding a response to CVRD Referral of proposed Electoral Area D – Cowichan Bay Zoning Bylaw No. 3773 (Marine Zoning Bylaw).	22 - 24
6.	<u>REPORTS</u>		

7. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

NB1 C4 add on material.

NB2

Email from Kate Miller, Manager, Environmental Initiatives Division, dated April 2nd, 2014 regarding The Cowichan River Chinook work.

NB3

C1 add on material.

8. **ADJOURNMENT**

The next regular meeting of the CEEMC is scheduled to be held at the call of the chair.

Cowichan Estuary Environmental Management Plan Committee Ron Diederichs, Chair, MFLNRO ron.diederichs@gov.bc.ca Grant Bracher, MFLNRO grant.bracher@gov.bc.ca Mark Harvey, MFLNRO mark.harvey@gov.bc.ca Larry George, Cowichan Tribes larry.george@cowichantribes.com Tracy Fleming, Cowichan Tribes largy.george@cowichantribes.com Helen Reid, Cowichan Tribes helen.reid@cowichantribes.com Ken Horton, District of North Cowichan horton@northcowichan.bc.ca Scott Mack, District of North Cowichan mack@northcowichan.bc.ca

Lori lannidinardo, Area Director, CVRD liannidinardo@cvrd.bc.ca Rob Conway, CVRD rconway@cvrd.bc.ca Ann Kjerulf, CVRD akjerulf@cvrd.bc.ca Kate Miller, CVRD kmiller@cvrd.bc.ca Mike Tippett, CVRD httppett@cvrd.bc.ca Laura Robertson, CVRD Irobertson@cvrd.bc.ca